SERVICES

Consulting and support services

LP. Services

A good product is by no means the only thing you need. Accompanying services are also required, for optimizing the business processes within the packaging industry to create lasting additional value. Our focus is on the business processes in the packaging industry. We speak the same language as our customers, so we can start implementing the project objectives right away, without the learning curve that normally applies with non-specialized consultants. Resources are saved, and suboptimal solution conceptions, which unfortunately often fail to reveal their full impact until it is too late to correct them, are avoided.
LP. provides a diversified portfolio of consulting and support services which matches individual customer needs during the planning and realization phases and also when the solution goes live. The interaction of these success factors and our full commitment help our customers to keep a step ahead of the competition.

Consulting Services

IT Strategy Consulting

Identifying the IT system that meets their business requirements is a huge challenge for many medium-sized packaging companies. So LP. provides consulting and support services early on, at the beginning of the system evaluation phase. In addition to the definition of target processes, the cost-effectiveness of the investment can be evaluated (ROI analysis) and required organizational changes can be addressed.

Organizational and Change Management Consulting

Packaging enterprises are exposed to a multitude of challenges, which, if they are to stay competitive, requires changes in their established organization and process structure. It is essential to design the changes in a way that is oriented toward the respective targets. In the context of an LP.Packaging implementation or during the planning of complex supply chains, experienced LP. consultants support our customers in initiating and planning change processes and implementing them successfully.

Business Process Design and Optimization Consulting

Apart from many positive effects, the globalization of the markets has also led to a free-for-all in the packaging industry, with each competitor trying to elbow the others out. Sinking margins, rising raw material costs, shorter product life cycles and shrinking batch sizes force enterprises to work permanently on the optimization and flexibility of their operational sequences. Real life shows that substantial productivity increases can be achieved by the integration and automation of business processes. For this reason, LP. offers innovative products and consulting services, which help our customers to implement new processes and optimize existing operational sequences. With the integration of business partners or the JDF-based cross-linking of all production factors, LP. has the solution that creates lasting additional benefit.

Solution and Implementation Consulting

The implementation of a highly integrated business solution requires a precise knowledge of the interaction of all subdivisions. So we offer integrated consulting services in all essential divisions: product development, customer relations management, job planning, supply chain management with customers and suppliers, materials management and purchasing, stock and warehouse management, production planning and production control, operating and machine data collection, quality management, distribution and transportation planning and enterprise control with human capital management, financial accounting, controlling and business intelligence. The consulting service within these functional areas is always business-process-oriented. So coordination problems at process and system interfaces are avoided, with the aim of lowering the total cost of ownership.

Solution Expert Consulting

LP expert consulting is a service for customers who need support with the conception and implementation of complex business processes or functions.
In the context of a full implementation of LP.Packaging, an optimization project or short-term SAP know-how transfer; the LP. experts help you to develop new rationalization potentials.

Customer-Specific Solution Development and Maintenance

You have extensive requirements which exceed the tremendous individualization possibilities of LP.Packaging? No problem! LP. supports you with the feasibility study, specification and implementation of your requested solution. The LP. solution architects and application developers already make sure with the specification that your desired solution is integrated in the existing system environment carefully and without side effects. On request, LP. offers cost-effective maintenance services, in order to keep your requested solution permanently up to date.

SAP Basis Consulting and Remote Application Management

LP has SAP-certified specialists who take complete care of the installation, configuration and support of the SAP system landscape in the context of an implementation project and/or in the later operating phase of the solution. The spectrum covers services within the area of SAP basis customizing, with conception, set-up and maintenance of the system and client concept, the transportation and job management system, print control, and system user administration with authorization profiles and roles. LP. thus offers its customers an extensive managed services portfolio which, particularly for medium-sized enterprises, provides an economical alternative to external hosting concepts.

Project Management

The implementation of a new business solution requires precise planning and control. The risk of running into the cost trap that involves imponderables of cooperation, unexpected incidents, a lack of coordination of the scope of work and missed deadlines is simply too high. To minimize that risk, LP. project managers work with standardized methods and procedures, tried and tested in many projects, ensuring that milestones are met and lean budgets adhered to. LP. project management ensures that the project requirements and contract regulations are achieved as agreed.
The project managers do everything that is necessary to achieve this goal; in particular the execution and monitoring of the master plan for all project costs, expenses, deadlines and resources. Additional tasks are the coordination and reporting of the project activities together with the customer’s project coordinator, and monitoring of the change request process. In short, the project managers ensure that all the specifications are executed to your full satisfaction.

LP.Training and Qualification

Our experience from many ERP implementation projects shows that for the training of the project members a process and task-oriented approach to learning contents leads to faster and more lasting training success than a purely module-oriented procedure. For this reason project teams are established early on, at the beginning of the project. These teams consist of one person in charge (the process owner) and several team members. With the assignment of each project member to tasks and functional areas (roles), the individual training and qualification needs of each member can be determined. The training can be held in groups (classroom training) or individual sessions.
All training and qualification measures are performed by experienced LP. basis and application consultants who have up-to-date SAP know-how and expert knowledge in the industry sector. In addition, up-to-date interactive and audio-visual e-learning tools are used for the knowledge transfer that enables your team members to call up the learning content independent of location and time. Breakdown times at the workplace can be reduced and training and traveling costs cut.

Support Services

LP.Standard Support

Qualified service consultants are available to you in person, for all kinds of question regarding your industry solution and SAP standard, from Monday to Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. In addition to our helpdesk infrastructure we offer you maintenance services for SAP standard software and for the LP.Packaging solution within a software maintenance contract. It includes updates and corrections (support packages) for the acquired software version.

LP.Premium Support

You need longer stand-by times; you want assistance with process optimization or a customer-specific software adjustment or enhancement? No problem! LP.Premium Support offers all the services from our service portfolio and coordinates execution between you and our consulting and development team. We thus ensure that the value creation potentials of your solution are fully exploited over all phases of utilization.

Menu

Begleitende Services für Ihre Lösung

Um die Geschäftsprozesse in der Verpackungsindustrie zu optimieren, bedarf es neben einer guten Lösung auch an begleitenden Services, die nachhaltigen Mehrwert schaffen. Durch unsere Fokussierung auf die Geschäftsprozesse der Verpackungsindustrie sprechen wir die Sprache unserer Kunden und können somit – ohne die übliche Lernkurve nicht spezialisierter SAP-Implementierer – direkt mit der Umsetzung der Projektziele starten. Dadurch werden Ressourcen geschont und Schwachstellen in der Konzeption vermieden, die im ungünstigsten Fall vielleicht erst nach Inbetriebnahme der Lösung ersichtlich werden.

LP. bietet ein breit gefächertes Beratungs- und Supportangebot, das individuell auf die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden in der Planungs-, Realisierungs- und Betriebsphase der Unternehmenslösung abgestimmt ist. Das Zusammenspiel dieser Erfolgsfaktoren und unser volles Engagement hilft unseren Kunden, Ihren Marktbegleitern immer einen Schritt voraus zu sein.

Unsere Services sind 24/7 erreichbar
100% maßgeschneidert auf Ihre Bedürfnisse

Beratungsleistungen

Die Auswahl des „richtigen“ IT-Systems stellt für viele mittelständische Verpackungsunternehmen eine große Herausforderung dar. Aus diesem Grund bietet LP. Beratungs- und Unterstützungsleistungen bereits zu Beginn der System-Evaluationsphase an. Neben der Definition von Sollprozessen wird im Rahmen einer ROI-Analyse die Wirtschaftlichkeit der Investition untersucht. Auf Basis der Analyseergebnisse kann dann eine Umstellungsempfehlung ausgesprochen werden.

Verpackungsunternehmen sind einer Vielzahl an Herausforderungen ausgesetzt, die – um die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit nicht zu gefährden – Veränderungen an etablierten Organisations- und Prozessstrukturen erfordern. Entscheidend ist, diese Veränderungen zielgerichtet zu gestalten. Ob im Kontext einer LP.Packaging-Implementierung oder bei der Planung komplexer Supply-Chains; erfahrende LP. Berater unterstützen Sie, Veränderungsprozesse zu initiieren, zu planen und erfolgreich umzusetzen.

Die Globalisierung der Märkte hat neben vielen positiven Auswirkungen auch zu einem Verdrängungswettbewerb in der Verpackungsbranche geführt. Sinkende Margen, steigende Rohstoffkosten, kürzere Produktlebenszyklen und schrumpfende Losgrößen zwingen die Unternehmen dazu, permanent an der Flexibilisierung und Optimierung der betrieblichen Abläufe zu arbeiten.

Die Einführung einer hochintegrierten Geschäftslösung verlangt die genaue Kenntnis vom Zusammenwirken aller Teilbereiche. Deshalb bietet LP. ganzheitliche Beratung in allen wesentlichen Unternehmensbereichen, von der Produktentwicklung über Kundenbeziehungsmanagement, Arbeitsvorbereitung, Supply-Chain Management mit Kunden und Lieferanten, Materialwirtschaft mit Einkauf, Lager und Warehouse-Management, Produktionsplanung und Produktionssteuerung, Betriebs- und Maschinendatenerfassung, Qualitätsmanagement, Distributions- und Transportplanung sowie in der Unternehmenssteuerung mit Finanzbuchhaltung, Controlling und Business Intelligence. Die Beratung erfolgt dabei immer geschäftsprozessorientiert. Dadurch werden Abstimmungsprobleme an Prozess- und Systemnahtstellen vermieden, mit dem Ziel, die Total Cost of Ownership zu senken.

Die LP. Expertenberatung ist ein Service für Kunden, die Unterstützung bei der Konzeption und Realisierung komplexer Geschäftsprozesse oder Funktionen benötigen. Ob im Rahmen einer LP. Print and Packaging Vollimplementierung, eines Optimierungsprojekts oder für den kurzfristigen SAP Know-How-Transfer; die LP.Expertenberatung hilft Ihnen bei der Erschließung neuer Rationalisierungspotentiale.

Sie haben komplexe Anforderungen, die die umfangreichen Individualisierungsmöglichkeiten von LP. Print & Packaging übersteigen? Kein Problem; LP. unterstützt Sie bei der Machbarkeitsprüfung, Spezifikation und Realisierung Ihrer Wunschlösung. Dabei achten die LP.Lösungsarchitekten und Anwendungsentwickler bereits bei der Spezifikation darauf, dass Ihre Wunschlösung sorgfältig und ohne Nebenwirkungen in die bestehende Systemumgebung integriert wird. Auf Wunsch bieten wir Ihnen auch kostengünstige Pflegedienstleistungen an, um Ihre Wunschlösung dauerhaft auf dem technisch neuesten Stand zu halten.

LP. verfügt über SAP-zertifizierte Fachkräfte, die im Rahmen eines Implementierungsprojekts bzw. in der späteren Betriebsphase der Lösung die Installation, Konfiguration und Betreuung der SAP-Systemlandschaft vollständig übernehmen können. Das Leistungsspektrum umfasst Services im Bereich SAP Basis Customizing mit Konzeption, Einrichtungen und Pflege des System- und Mandantenkonzeptes, des Transport- und Jobmanagementsystems, der Druckersteuerung sowie der Systembenutzerverwaltung mit Berechtigungsprofilen und Rollen. Damit kann LP. seinen Kunden ein umfangreiches Managed-Services-Portfolio anbieten, dass vor allem für mittelständische Unternehmen eine kostengünstige Alternative zu externen Hosting-Konzepten bietet.

Die Einführung einer neuen Geschäftslösung bedarf sorgfältiger Planung und Steuerung. Zu groß ist das Risiko durch Unwägbarkeiten in der Zusammenarbeit, unvorhergesehene Ereignisse, mangelnde Abstimmung des Leistungsumfangs und verpassten Fristen in die Kostenfalle zu laufen.
Um diese Risiken auf ein Minimum zu reduzieren arbeiten die LP.Projektleiter mit standardisierten Methoden und Vorgehensweisen, die sich in vielen Projekten bewährt haben, um Meilensteine und knappe Budgets einzuhalten. Die Projektleitung seitens LP. sorgt dafür, dass die Projektanforderungen und vertraglichen Regelungen vereinbarungsgemäß erfüllt werden. Zur Zielerreichung ergreift sie alle notwendigen Maßnahmen, insbesondere die Durchführung und Überwachung der Gesamtplanung für sämtliche Projektkosten, Aufwände, Termine und Ressourcen. Weitere Aufgaben sind Koordination und Reporting der Projektaktivitäten zusammen mit dem Projektkoordinator des Auftraggebers und die Überwachung des Change Request-Verfahrens. Kurzum, das Projektmanagement stellt sicher, dass alle Vorgaben zu Ihrer vollsten Zufriedenheit erfüllt werden.

Die Erfahrung aus vielen ERP-Implementierungsprojekten hat gezeigt, dass bei der Ausbildung der Projektmitarbeiter eine prozess- und aufgabenorientierte Vermittlung der Lerninhalte schneller zu einem nachhaltigen Schulungserfolg führt, als ein rein modulorientiertes Vorgehen. Aus diesem Grund werden bereits zu Projektbeginn Prozessteams gebildet, die aus einem Verantwortlichen (Process Owner) und mehreren Teammitgliedern bestehen. Durch die Zuordnung der Projektmitglieder zu Funktions- und Aufgabenbereichen (Rollen) kann darauf aufbauend der individuelle Ausbildungs- und Qualifizierungsbedarf eines jeden Mitarbeiters ermittelt werden. Die Schulungen finden – je nach Anforderung – in Gruppen (Class-Room Training) oder in Einzeltrainings statt.
Alle Ausbildungs- und Qualifizierungsmaßnahmen werden bei LP. durch erfahrene Basis- und Anwendungsberater durchgeführt, die sowohl über aktuelles SAP-Know-How als auch Branchenerfahrung verfügen. Zusätzlich kommen bei der Vermittlung der Lerninhalte modernste E-Learning-Werkzeuge für den interaktiven und audiovisuellen Wissenstransfer zum Einsatz, die es Ihren Mitarbeitern ermöglichen, alle Lerninhalte unabhängig von Standort und Zeitpunkt abrufen zu können. Dadurch können Ausfallzeiten am Arbeitsplatz reduziert und Schulungs- sowie Reisekosten eingespart werden.

 

 

Supportleistungen

Kompetente Serviceberater stehen Ihnen persönlich montags bis freitags von 8.00 – 17.00 Uhr in allen Fragen zu Ihrer Branchenlösung und dem SAP-Standard zu Verfügung.
Ergänzend zu unserer Helpdesk-Infrastruktur bieten wir Ihnen im Rahmen eines Softwarepflegevertrags Wartungsdienstleistungen sowohl für die SAP-Standardsoftware als auch für die LP.Packaging Lösungskomponenten an. Darin enthalten sind unter anderem Updates und Korrekturen (Support Packages) für die erworbene Softwareversion.

Sie benötigen längere Bereitschaftszeiten, möchten Unterstützung bei der Prozessoptimierung oder eine kundenspezifische Softwareanpassung bzw. -erweiterung? Kein Problem; der LP.Premium Support bietet Ihnen alle Leistungen aus unserem Dienstleistungsportfolio und koordiniert die Ausführung zwischen Ihnen und unserem Berater- und Entwicklerteam. Dadurch stellen wir sicher, dass Sie die Wertschöpfungspotenziale Ihrer Lösung über alle Nutzungsphasen voll ausschöpfen können.